almost an error

Those folks accidentally closed the sleep-room door. That would have prevented our nightwatch. Before you become alarmed at this obstacle to science, let me hasten to assure you that the door did not latch. Yes, I feel better about that too.

Given a claw, deft as always, I could open it a crack. With that paw-wiggle room, I could get a front foot rough and bat it wider, big enough for my head then press myself through, allowing my colleague through too to get her optimum position for dawn food call.

If that had not worked, I could ahve resorted to my telekenesis, but at my apprenticeship level, a practical claw was more expedient.

Miao for now

Leave a Reply

