hear that?

No I don’t expect you do. My hearing is more acute plus I’m closer to the shuffling gait in the hall than you. Even if you were twice as close, you probably couldn’t detect the trajectory. I’ve noticed that the hairless talls can’t seem to pinpoint which door in the hall someone is appraoching. A key in any lock makes them stir from whatever they are doing. A ball dropped on their ceiling makes them look towards the door for a knock. Those paralyized thick earflaps can’t help much. However can I not worry about their safety when they do “out there” around traffic. How they are able to navigate and come home each day (so far) is beyond me.

Leave a Reply

