along for the ride.

We had a lovely game. I’m not sure what the hairless jane thought of it but I had fun. How it went was I was dozing in my usual afternoon spot on the bed curled into a walnut of warmth. She went to the other end and started pulling the quilt. I semi-woke and watched with bemusment as she pulled. She slowly dragged me on my magic carpet from the head of the bed to the foot. (She made such cute little beseeching sounds.)

I stepped off when it seemed the ride was over. I left a tip of grooming trimmings on the sheet for her. She takes them and puts them away in a box under the counter. Maybe she’s saving them to card and yarn and make herself a sweater from it. I like to provide as much as I can for her collection. I like to pull my own load somehow around here, unlike Macho Tom here.

Leave a Reply

