losing battles only

There has been an incident in this ongoing turf war.

The colleague has routed me. She hass gained domince of the chair. She has gained dominence of the food bowl. She has chased me around the evening and sent me to hiding on a high perch to nurse my scratches. She has come and pounced me in my sleep when I was on a secondary chair.

All this stress has made my sinuses act up. I retain territorial command of the simian lap spaces but evening this morning she hopped onto the long sofa, which she never does. She has a lot of weight behind her. I need some time to plot a repulsion.

Leave a Reply

