As I said

The conditions are perfect. She is still risidually apologetic for making all teh cringe-fest we put up, fight tooth adn shorter nail against that cooing one with toe trimmers.

She is alone. She has all the lights low so she is at a disadvantage compared to my superior night vision. As she gets absorbed in her work, I contain my tail from wiggling in excitement and the thrill twitches my haunches. When she is momentarily glassy-eyed, a moment after a spurt of nervousness from a lash of wind outside, I have my window.

From the ribbon of her dark I launch myself from floor level to directly at her coming from behind her screen. What a dying rat-like scream she emitted.

har. that was worth the wait.

Leave a Reply

