position

Face under paw piled on paw,
a cat just likes to make it dark
for herself, make the same repose
as she knows with her chin resting
on the knee/pillow of her human.
It was pleasant and all to be sprawled
seeing how much area of the rug I can cover
with my limbs and tail, but life is diverse
and I feel no worse for being curled
to sleep, my legs twitching with each
stride, pounce, leap. In sleep I am
a star, a ball of spirit-fire but my light
spreads wide.

I’d get you a pic but no one’s around and I’m busy relaxing.

Leave a Reply

