almost too much water

As I jumped to the bathtub to signal my thirst I almost lost my footing and was scrambling to get it back when I noticed the tub had been left full.

Hopping off, I was relieved at that near dunk. I could have foreseen that even though it had not occurred before. I noticed over the last few days a sudden spike in the hairless jane’s penchant for showers and bathing. Even 4 or 5 times a day. This is approaching my level. I wondered if she might be learning a thing or two about cleanliness from me.

At a distance, our hairless jane looks same-same but coming closer starting a few days ago, I noticed a distinct purply-red cast to some of her skin. While she slept I was sniffling around with outpuffs and determined there is injury there that the body is trying to heal.

Could the two things be related?

2 Comments »

  1. Beau said

    I’m sorry you almost fell in a tub full of water, and that hairless Jane got hurt. Is that why she is taking so many baths? I hope you are both okay!!

  2. Ah do you drink from the bathroom faucet as well. Mutchka does that as well šŸ™‚

RSS feed for comments on this post

Leave a Reply

