strange disappearances continue

The replacement jane that came here to feed me in July has not made one 2 pm appointment since. I wonder where she went.

The fly is gone too. The people bagged the fly I was playing with and released it outdoors.

The houseplant has vanished.

My colleague has not returned either.

Is this some parallel dimension only subtly changed from my familiar timeline? The last time I used the itnerdimensional portal, did I leap back wrong somehow? I’ll have to re-check my last course trajectory and coordinates with the central assignment office when I file my next interspecies observational report.

This missing colleague isn’t really worrisome. Sometimes transfers happen suddenly. Mror knows she was a slacker. She’s more of a napper than scientist really.

I wonder if she hasn’t been taken to that Pet Bed and Breakfast we both went to before. When I was there last, some cats had stayed a month they told me. Like Ginger. What a doll she was and fantail. What a charmer. All those lovely climbing places, carpeted overlook nooks, birds adn fish to watch, so many kinds of food.

If that were true, and she were there, then why her, not me? We’ll have to just wait and see if she turns up again I guess.

2 Comments »

  1. Beau said

    That portal possibility is a little disturbing and creepy! I hope that doesn’t happen to me and or MY mom! Hope everyone returns soon!

  2. Diva Kitty said

    Be sure to keep your eye on the crunchie bowl so that doesn’t go missing as well!

RSS feed for comments on this post

Leave a Reply

