rrrrow

This was the horridist day.

As I napped peacefully, I was grabbed! Catnapped into a small box, put in a box with a loud noise, taken away to those people again.

I knew that’s where we would end up. I meowed loud all the way hoping I could persuade them, deter them from that but to not avail. Those antisepetic people stole my blood, they poked me with needles, they cut my toenails.

On the plus side I met Skittles in the waiting room. (That’s her human name.) We conversed for a long time. It seems she, queenly longhair with a striped grey coat, has to go there monthly. Can you imagine?! She lives with a dog too. We were just getting down to meaty stuff when one of those people scooped her away.

After all that I’ll be napping, with one eye open.

4 Comments »

  1. Dude Oh my – the horror!

  2. This is so not fair!!

  3. I kinda likes going places in my box. I get to meet nice new peoples who always snuggle me and say how cute I am. Then they usually rub my belly. So that’s ok, as long as Mom is there.

  4. I yell at them all the way there, then give them the silent treatment all the way home. Makes ’em worry. I don’t talk to strangers. And as for the VET bean herself, I growl when she tries to hear my heart and hiss when she wants to see my teeth. I bite and kick for everything else. It’s indecent, what they’ll do to a girl.

RSS feed for comments on this post

Leave a Reply

