and after the picture?

What happened next? I determined it made a disconcerting rolling sound and was too heavy to bat.

It smelled of chicken, yes, but no sign of rabbit scent.

It smelt of one of those horrid green vegetables that those people persist in eating.

I walked away. It gave chase. (I suspect the humans were involved).

I ran away. It curved after me.

I leapt on the sofa. It couldn’t reach me there.

I took a nap. (with one ear cocked to a peculiar heavy rolling sound)

3 Comments »

  1. Wm. said

    So it had no treats in it?

  2. Is this animal, vegetable or mineral?

  3. Zeus said

    Good idea keeping the ear perked just in case your human pet continued the attack with the rolly-polly thingie…

RSS feed for comments on this post

Leave a Reply

