Oh my, time flies like the geese

I told you all I was getting old. Time does fly faster when you’re older. I have been to the vet a lot. I had to become a camel again for a while because I wasn’t feeling so great and water is too boring when you feel low, and beans don’t let me have vodka.  I had had ear infection again. There were more drops for my ears to shake out. I am on pills for thyroid, pills for arthritis and now for kidney disease. My food had more pills than chicken these days. Here I am at my last visit to the vet.  vetspatientwill this take long

27 Comments »

  1. divakitty said

    Hope you are feeling better soon!

  2. oh Valderbar, we is sorry that you is not feeling well. Demand the vodka!!

  3. Hendrix said

    Hi Valderbar. My friends Sammy & Miles told us you weren’t feeling well and I wanted to come by and lend some good cheer. I have FIV & IBS so I know all about lotsa pills. I also have bad ears.
    Sorry about those ear drops. Those are a pain huh?
    Sending big healing purrs your way new friend. I hope you feel all better soon. You’re certainly a handsome tortie.

  4. Hendrix said

    PS I think if you want vodka, you should get it. I’m more an “oregano” cat myself like my namesake. ha ha ha

  5. Oh no!! We’re sendin’ purrs for you and hope you’re feelin’ better soon!!

  6. Dooood! I’m sorry you’ve had to go to the stabby place so much! I hope you feel better ASAP…and then bite someone at the stabby place…

  7. whoa – that’s a lotta pills! we’re purring for you – feel better and get well!

  8. Oh poor Valderbar….we’z purring and purraying fur yoo! Feel better soon.

  9. Jane said

    Poor Valdebar, I hope you soon feel better, getting old is one big nuisance. I’ve looked at your Flickr photographs and you are such a beautiful cat. Your markings are so pretty and it’s lovely to see you have so many wsrm sunny spots to nap in. Take care 🙂

  10. Valderbar

    We are all sorry you has been feelin low…we hopes you start feeling better furry soon.

    Purrs

  11. HotMBC said

    Oh Valderbar, we’s sorry yoo feels icky. Yoo sounds like our Mommy wif all those pills! We hopes they helps yoo feel better tho. We’;s sendin lots and lotsa purrs and purrayers for yoo.
    Purrrrrrrrrs,
    Sanjee, Boni Maroni, Mini, Gree and Pepi

  12. Kelly Cat said

    Hang in there, Valdebar. All us Good Cats send vibes for strength and courage to you.

  13. KC said

    O, handsome Valdebar, me ‘n Missy’s purring fur you’s ta feel better. i’s putted u’s on tha Pet Prayer & Praise bloggie so all tha cats ‘n critters ‘n beans can prayer fur u’s.
    Love & Purrs, KC
    pee ess: i’s would also demand tha vodka.

  14. Get well soon, Valdebar! Take yur meds like a good kitty an they will help you feel better. Snuggle yur beans, too, if that’s yur way. Purrs!

  15. Valdebar, we’re so pleased to meet you, but so sorry you haven’t been feeling well. All those pills and becoming a camel is no fun! We’ve had a few camel cats here, too. You take care, and we’ll stop in and keep you company while you recuperate!

    Rocky & the cat staff
    Artsy Catsy

  16. Yes, I heard that before, old age sucks, sometimes! Poor Valdebar, our thoughts and purrs are with you, we sure hope you will feel better soon! I will drink some vodka to that! Miss Peach got better from all our well wishing – so you will too!!!!!
    Karl and The Cat Realm

  17. Miss Peach said

    Morning sweet kitty Valderbar! You and I have a lot in commom dear friend. My dinner consists of ear drops and antibiotics also. Now I found out I have cancer on my tiny tummy so I have to take a pill for that too. Being old is rough but it is a time filled with incredible love from near and far….friends and strangers who will become beloved visitors. Keep your handsome chin up (you will get chin rubs:) and know how much we all care.
    Love Miss Peach

  18. Get well quick, Valdabar! We know medicine is icky, but it helps you feel better. Our purrrrss are with you.
    Your FL furiends,

  19. PB&J said

    Please get well soon Valdebar! The world needs all it’s kitties. Purrs to you and you Beans.

  20. Mickey said

    Sammy & Miles said you were very sick.I hope the Vet can make you fell well enough to enjoy yourself.
    I’m sending healing Purrs ❤
    Mickey

  21. Team Tabby said

    Valdebar, we hope you will feel better soon. Keep taking the meds and we’ll keep you in our thoughts n purrayers.

    Moe & Mindy

  22. Tiger Lily said

    Please get well soon Valdebar! It sounds like you are taking a lot of pills so I hope they help.

    Purrs and tail wags from all of us.

  23. I am so sorry to hear you are feeling poorly! Meowm and I will purray for you and I send gentle headbutts to help you feel better!

  24. KC said

    Hi, Valderbar, jus checkin back to see if there’s any updates an if u’s got vodka. Hope u’s feeling better tonight.
    Purrrs, KC

  25. We hope you are feeling better.

  26. Valderbar said

    Thanks for all your kind wishes. I feel warm and fuzzy from them.

  27. Luxor said

    Hi Valderbar! I’m sorry about all the troubles you’ve been having, and hope you feel better soon!

RSS feed for comments on this post

Leave a Reply

