7 Months Together

cat cuddling
She gradually gets more cuddly when we’re awake.

She seems more dog than cat, running towards noise to investigate instead of cringing, sticking her head in a garbage bag, trying to see if styrofoam is edible. She likes to chase balls.

We are getting rituals. She tries to wake me in the morning. When I do finally get up she runs back upstairs and flops on her side and I flop on mine and we breathe together. She adjusts her toes to touch my toes or fingers.

She nose bumped with me. A first. When we come home she races to greet me and runs her legs around my legs then goes off. Sometimes it’s even not food related.

4 Comments »

  1. How wonderful!!!

  2. jesh stg said

    Thank you for stopping by my blog! Because of your engaging comment I’m surprised that you most of your posts are about your house animals.

  3. ladyfi said

    What a beautiful cat!

  4. carin said

    “More dog than cat…” the best of both worlds! Sounds like you’re enjoying each other to the max… As it should be. (:

RSS feed for comments on this post

Leave a Reply

